Kelli Carmin 18 years old and 16 weeks pregnant

“What do you think about health care?”

-“Health care? It’s pretty awesome!  I love it.  I have family care for the whole pregnancy and I was sent to OHSU.  I love OHSU… They accept me being homeless.”

“How has it been being homeless and pregnant?” 

– “For me it’s ok, but my husband has to deal with me yelling at him sometimes.  It’s hard to find housing in Portland.”

“Where do you usually sleep?”

– “We stay under the Hawthorne bridge or in a tent city.”Image

Leave a Reply

